Upside access is tied to your Facebook account
If your Facebook account is deleted, deactivated, or disabled, you will lose access to your Upside account. Changing your Facebook account email address will also prevent you from logging in.
Access to your inbox is needed
No longer have access to the email address you used to sign up for Facebook? You won’t be able to accomplish certain things in Upside. This includes verifying cash outs.
Facebook controls your password
Upside does not access, store, or manage passwords for any other apps. If you ever need to reset your Facebook password, you’ll need to do so through Facebook.
Outages can affect login
If Facebook is down, your Upside account might be temporarily unavailable as well.